A posteriori - A priori / Audere est facere / Clamo, clamatis, omnes clamamus pro glace lactis

Monster Scraps

In humor on December 23, 2009 at 6:59 am

I had my first lonely moment. I was comforted by the thought I would enjoy another Christmas story from The New Yorker as I made some tea by microwave. I just finished writing my nolo contendere letter to the Magistrate of Almighty Bucks County who sits out in someone’s barn. I felt a sharp pain in my lower left abdomen, part of me poetically wanted it to be the Black Death the other part just didn’t care. There may be more parts but I only play the drums and some guitar. I may play more but I can only hum the first few bars.

When is it too late? When the monsters look sympathetic.

Another sharp pain upper right torso around rib cage. I see the inside of my body as if I was diving in murky fecal water. But back to writing jokes, lest I forget to jest.

How do comedy writers do it? Sometimes without a punchline.

Just look stupid or act surprised, but to write comedy so that the humor comes right off the page is another thing of beauty I will seek to capture. I begin my career as I end my previous career of being an attorney-at-law, and being Robert-at-home-being-myself.

I am afraid it is all about to change. I have words to write and thoughts to think and air to breathe. Having not read my contemporaries, I write to not emulate or anti-emulate or even three-quarters emulate, etc. At least I shall not do so without explicit knowledge that I am doing so. This is my definition of copyright. But if I can scientifically verify that your emulation is a copy, an exact duplicate of the original, you shall be cool to arrive at the same place unintentionally because no one would intend to copy for just the image. Yes gibberish indeed.

The car, the taxes, the alimony, the rent, the light, the warmth.

Words to write, thoughts to think and air to breathe.

Time to consider considering time. Silly word games.

I feel sympatheic to my myself. Empathy apathy epiphany

Leave a Reply

